Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Computer Literacy Class

Learn basic and advanced computer skills

2023-12-11 11:00:00 2023-12-11 12:00:00 America/Chicago Computer Literacy Class Nordlof Center - Walmart Computer Classroom

Monday, December 11
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-12-11 11:00:00 2023-12-11 12:00:00 America/Chicago Computer Literacy Class This class is self-paced with interactive eLearning through Custom guide. Please bring your own headphones or earbuds! Nordlof Center - Walmart Computer Classroom

Nordlof Center

Walmart Computer Classroom

This class is self-paced with interactive eLearning through Custom guide. Please bring your own headphones or earbuds!

Custom Guide provides this computer literacy class: with self-paced interactive eLearning, learners will understand by doing—not watching—with interactive simulations.

There will be assistance with phones and tablets.

The following courses are available through Custom Guide:

Intro to Computer Basics

Windows 10 and 11 OS

Microsoft Office Suite: Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Access, Teams, SharePoint, OneDrive, OneNote, Outlook, and Teams.

Google Suite: Gmail, Calendar, Google Chrome, Drive, Docs, Classroom, Sheets, Forms, Meet, and Slides.

Mac OS

Classes on Communication with: Business writing, effective communication, and email etiquette.

Classes on Leadership/Management with: Managing meetings, managing time, and SMART goals.

Additional useful software including Zoom, Slack, Salesforce, Adobe Captivate, and Articulate Storytime

Nordlof Center

Phone: 815-987-6614
Branch manager
MaryPat Muzzarelli

Hours
Mon, Mar 04 8:00AM to 11:00PM
Tue, Mar 05 8:00AM to 11:00PM
Wed, Mar 06 8:00AM to 11:00PM
Thu, Mar 07 8:00AM to 11:00PM
Fri, Mar 08 8:00AM to 11:00PM
Sat, Mar 09 8:00AM to 11:00PM
Sun, Mar 10 8:00AM to 6:00PM

About the library

Welcome to Rockford’s newest cultural, arts and community resource. Located at 118 N. Main St., Rockford, the 30,000-square-foot facility provides a multi-use performance and classroom venue for the region’s performing arts, community events, and technology training needs. The entire building is equipped with high-speed Wi-Fi access. Inside you’ll find the 280-seat J.R. Sullivan Theater, multiple meeting and classrooms and the state-of-the-art Walmart Computer Classroom.

Upcoming events

Tue, Mar 05, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Black Box Theater

Thu, Mar 14, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Black Box Theater

Fri, Mar 15, 6:00pm - 10:30pm
J.R. Sullivan Theater

Fri, Mar 15, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Black Box Theater

Tue, Mar 19, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Rehearsal Room

Thu, Mar 21, 5:00pm - 9:00pm
J.R. Sullivan Theater

Thu, Mar 21, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Black Box Theater

Fri, Mar 22, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Black Box Theater

Sat, Mar 23, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Black Box Theater

Tue, Mar 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
J.R. Sullivan Theater

Tue, Apr 02, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Black Box Theater